Yesterday was one of those perfect days where everything goes better than expected. We went to a harvest festival through my “mommy group”. Everyone brought a crock pot dish. I made Buffalo Chicken Dip. It went over very well! (I don’t always get the best reviews for my cooking) I found the recipe from franksredhot.com. It’s the one in the square temptations dish. I love temptations!Image

Buffalo Chicken Dip

INGREDIENTS:8 oz. pkg.cream cheese, softened1/2 cup blue cheese or ranch salad dressing1/2 cup hot sauce or buffalo wing sauce1/2 cup crumbled blue cheese or shredded mozzarella cheese

2 cans (12.5 oz. each)SWANSON® White Premium Chunk Chicken Breast in Water, drained

HEAT oven to 350°F. Place cream cheese into deep baking dish. Stir until smooth.

MIX in salad dressing, hot Sauce and cheese. Stir in chicken.

BAKE 20 min. or until mixture is heated through; stir. Garnish as desired. Serve with crackers or vegetables.

I used real chicken breast that I shredded, a little less cream cheese, a little more mozzarella cheese, some hot hot hot sauce and served it with Tostito chips. I will definitely make it again.

Someone brought a corn chowder that was fantastic! The recipe included a pound of bacon, fat and all! No wonder it tasted so good.

The kids all brought a decorated ride on toy for the parade. One sweet boy after about 20 feet thought it was a race, quickly ditched his scooter and took off on foot!

Image

The kids decorated pumpkins:

Image

Image

The days final activity was stuffing scarecrows. This photo cracks me up! (I just noticed that I am cracking up in the background of this photo)Image This boy is the kindest and most helpful child. I love when my kids get a chance to be around him. I’m hoping it will rub off on them!

What would a party be without desert??? Check out those cupcakes with the acorn on top.

Image

I had grabbed one for the car ride home and as I was saying my goodbyes I noticed Peanut climbing into the car. I didn’t think much of it, but when I turned around again he had a face full of MY cupcake! That little stinker 🙂

The kids were so worn out they were in bed by 7:30. I might not be so disappointed that the Summer is over if we keep having days like this!

