Tags

, , ,

We had the day off from watching Baby because Peanut had a well visit at the Doctor’s in the morning. He is still a Peanut.  31st percentile in height and 6th in weight. I’m just happy he is on the chart!

What better way to spend the day then to invite over a bunch of friends to play with some really cool toys! I can’t think of any.

Including us there were five adults and ten kids. The kids had a really great time playing with the Rev n Go cars

…and the Eagle Talon Castle.

How many kids can we fit around one castle? Quite a few. Butter is missing from this picture he decided he would rather play in the upstairs playroom by himself for a few minutes.

The kids got along very well together. There was only one incident between Butter and another boy. They both really wanted to play with the blue sword. The thing might be three inches long… Anyway, they were bugging each other about it all morning until Butter bit the boy! I have to say the boy handled it really well and after that they got along fine. Boys… if they were girls they would never speak to each other again. We have been talking about it ever since and I can only hope that it will be the last time he bites.

A little after 1:00 I asked Peanut if he wanted to take a nap. He took my hand and led me upstairs. He had been fine not cranky or acting tired. I ended up having to wake him up at 4:00. I don’t know how he slept through all the noise! Something about parties. I remember he slept through most of Butter’s third birthday as well.

Between playing with toys the kids had pizza, chicken nuggets, french fries, carrots, pretzels and s’mores goldfish crackers to munch on. Butter LOVED the goldfish. Guess we’ll have to pick some up at the grocery store.

Oh, and did I mention that there were two kinds of cupcakes? The night before the party I was baking. I told Mr. Macaroni that he could not have any because they were for tomorrow. He was less than pleased. Good thing I got on the computer because one of the Mom’s sent an email saying that she was going to bring cupcakes. That made for a very happy Mr. Macaroni because I then gave him the green light to enjoy some that night.

Looks like the kiddies enjoyed them as well.

That would be apple juice in the cup. Although, it looks an awful lot like beer. It’s not. It’s apple juice.

The kids had goody bags to take home. Coupons for the Mom’s, Candy and coloring books for the kids.

Thanks to all the Mom’s and kid’s for coming and making the day so much fun and thanks again to Fisher Price and House Party!

