Tags

, , , ,

My Mother in Law asked what to get Butter for Christmas. Of course one of the toys on my his wish list is the LeapPad2, one of this years hottest toys! I couldn’t believe she decided to get it, since it’s a bit pricey at $99.

We’d been staying at her house since we lost power and after I put the kids to bed we took a trip to my favorite store, Target, to pick it up. When we got home I took it out of the box to get it set up, so when Butter opens it he’ll be able to play right away. Mr. Macaroni was teasing me, by saying I just wanted to play with it first. Since we don’t have cellphones or Ipads I’ll admit it, he wasn’t wrong. Turns out Leapster recommends you set it up early. I’ll pat myself on the back for that one! One of the reasons I really like the LeapPad is because you can download apps (games/music/videos/etc.) directly to the device instead of relying entirely on game cartridges. I’d rather not have to worry about losing those.

I purchased one additional app called LeapSchool Cooking. Butter has played a similar game before and really enjoyed it, so I am hoping it will be a hit. Also, I scored two free apps!

The Book of Super Awesome Stuff with code: 5813 1140 1518 1413 and a game
Alphabet Stew with code: 5813 0790 4610 4973 (https://us.appcenter.leapfrog.com/storefront/leapster-explorer/games/cLSTR,cLSTR_GAMES,p0.html Click on “redeem a code” instead of adding the apps to your cart.)

I’m also going to purchase a gel skin to protect the LeapPad and a rechargeable battery pack.

For Peanut she decided to get him a train table! I found this one at toysRus we snagged it on sale at $40 off with free shipping! http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?productId=11766021

I’ve gotten the kids a couple things I know they’ll enjoy as well. www.Fisher-price.com/store had a 20% off sale, so I picked up the

Jake and the Neverland Pirate’s Musical Pirate Ship

The Imaginext Super Friends Batcave

The Imaginext catapult,  which is the only accessory we are missing for their Eagle Talon Castle toy.

It seems like a lot, but the only time we get the kids toys is birthdays and holidays, so it’s fun to get a chance to spoil them a little. There are a couple things I still need to pick up, but overall I think we will have some very happy boys on Christmas morning.

On another note we are BACK IN OUR HOUSE! The power came on Tuesday night. It took awhile to get the chill out. The temperature inside had gotten down to 48 degrees. We are so grateful that we were safe, we had family to stay with and that there was no damage done to our home. So many others weren’t as lucky. Our thoughts and prayers are with you!

