Tags

,

007

Can I tell you how deliriously excited I was to find this can of red frosting at my grocery store? Not the grocery store I usually go to, but the fancy grocery store that I was hoping (though afraid I would get my hopes up) would carry red frosting! I wasn’t even aware this existed! Do you know how hard it is to make red frosting? You’ll either end up with pink or all that coloring will give it a bitter taste. I have used this type of icing before. It was chocolate and it was delicious! The flavor of this frosting is buttercream, my favorite. I am already drooling.

The price tag on this bad boy was $4.79. More than I’d like to spend, but I’ll splurge for my Peanut.  When I got to the register it rang up for a dollar. ONE DOLLAR! ARE YOU FREAKING KIDDING ME??? Must have been on clearance from Valentines Day. Did I mention I had gotten the last can? If not I would of cleaned them out! I left the store giggling like I’d had to much laughing gas. My boys think I’m a freak! I can’t wait for Friday night to bake my baby his special cake.  I can’t believe he’s going to be two 😦 The days are long, but the years sure go fast!

