Tags

, , , ,

Everyone who knows our Peanut knows his obsession love for trucks. We’ve read his truck books so many times he’s memorized the names of all kinds of vehicles and when we see a big truck out in public he calls out “truck, truck, truck!” until we acknowledge him that we saw it as well. So, I picked one of his favorites, the fire truck, as the theme for his second birthday.

firetruck cake

Now you can see why I was so excited to have found the red icing! A pink fire truck simply wouldn’t do. I also made cupcakes for the kids. Yes, I realize I misspelled “birthday”. In my defense right before I decorated the cake Peanut had taken a fall into the door of our playroom and got a HUGE egg on his forehead. It was hard to focus on the cake when I was worried about him. I checked on him a bunch of times overnight and thankfully the next morning his forehead looked normal again Though he still has a bruise. Poor guy. Back to the cake. surprisingly, no body mentioned my typo at the party. I didn’t even notice it until I was looking over the pictures afterwords. Other wise I would have fixed it. Ha ha.

008I was smart enough to put the goody bags and make his birthday shirt earlier in the week, so that was already done. The shirt was a t-shirt he already had and I bought some felt, which I cut out into the shape of a fire truck and sewed to the shirt. I ironed on chief and his name to the back in red letters. It came out real cute 🙂 The goody bags were red buckets with yellow handles that I found at Partycity. I filled them with cute trinkets for the kids and covered it with red shiny filler to make it look like fire.

026421570_10151515030975505_97889621_n166738_10151515029715505_266337046_n

We had the party at Bounce U. Two big rooms full of slides and obstacle courses of blown up equipment. Mr. Macaroni LOVED it! Many of the Adults had never been there before and I’m not sure who had more fun the kids or the BIG KIDS.

 

After an hour of bouncing we went to the party room for cake.

521366_10151515031180505_1232361912_n

We went back to our house where we had pizza with family and later that night our neighbor came over to visit. The next day we had Sunday dinner at my in-laws and sang happy birthday again, with cupcakes of course. Tuesday was his actual birthday and by this time Butter had, had about enough. “Why is it Peanut’s Birthday all the time?” he asked. Poor kiddo. Today is Wednesday and the celebrations are done.

Happy Birthday Peanut! We love you to the moon and back and back and back again! I wish I could freeze time and keep you this little forever!

